Blog Tour: The Light in the Wound by Christine Brae

 

17883038

Title: The Light in the Wound

Series: TLINTW, #1

Author: Christine Brae

Genre: New Adult Contemporary Romance (17+)

My Rating:School School School School

Synopsis

Affected by her parents’ highly publicized divorce, Isabel grows up isolated and alone, with a resolve to never fall in love and repeat their mistakes.

When Jesse Cain enters her life, she falls hopelessly in love with him, and every sadness she’s ever felt is washed away by his intensity and passion. But people change as they grow up. Things can never stay the same forever.

Jesse and Isabel fight to stay together, determined to hold on to what they once had. Isabel wonders if a second love can ever be enough to make her forget her first.

 

Review

This book is full of love, heartbreak, passion, regret, and even a few life lessons. It managed to send my emotions all over the place. Characters, good scenes, and a good plot make up this  dynamic book.

Isabel, Jesse, and Alex are the key players in this book. At times she was so strong and driven but at other times she was so desperate for love and companionship that she let herself go. Her decisions sometimes had me wanting to shake her but she did learn from some her mistakes throughout the book and she grew and matured as well. Jesse is very ambitious, driven, and charismatic. He truly loves Isabel but is also determined to be extremely successful and doesn’t like to deviate from his life plan. Alex is much more laidback and easygoing. He’s sweet and a great friend to Isabel. Both guys are VERY good-looking but in different ways.

There were some scenes that I wish there would have had a little more description of the setting but overall it was good. It wasn’t your typical romance story but it was just as great. Good book and I look forward to reading the next one. I’m giving this book a  4 out of 5 books.

 

Find It On:

Goodreads     Amazon

 

Excerpt

“Thank you, baby,” he whispered, as he reached across the table to take my hand. We were dining at our favorite restaurant one night after a late meeting.

“For what?” I lovingly rubbed my thumb on his wrist.

“For being here with me.”

I was so engrossed in the conversation going on behind me that I didn’t respond.

“What?” He chuckled as he caught me smiling at him from across the booth.

“Nothing. These women right behind me are talking about you. The one facing you is gushing,” I whispered, amused.

This had become an acceptable fact of dating Alex. Even before you saw his face, there was no use hiding his body under anything he wore. His clothes just hung on him so perfectly, like a runway model. That night, he wore a white casual button down shirt over low-slung distressed jeans that had the perfect flair to match his canvas designer sneakers. His short hair showcased his perfect jaw, his full lips, his round blue eyes. His clean cut look was tempered by the stubble that lined his jaw and his chin.

“Come sit by me, please. You feel so far away.” His eyes were dancing like little blue lights on a Christmas tree. I stood up, walked around and slid into the booth with him. It was like he gave me his consent to claim my territory. He leaned against me, closing the gap between us as his mouth skimmed my earlobe.

“Much better,” he murmured. “You know, I don’t care about anyone else but you.”

 

Author Info

I love to read, write about reading, shop, write about shopping, three day weekends, high heels and purses. I’m a wife, a mother, a corporate executive, a loyal friend and a passionate believer in true love. This is all you need to know about me. If you get my stories, you get my heart.

Author Social Media Links:

Facebook    Twitter    Goodreads

 

Trailer

 

Enter to Win!

Go HERE to enter the giveaway for a chance at:

  • $50 Amazon Gift Card
  • 3 Signed Paperbacks of The Light in the Wound
  • 3 eBooks of The Light in the Wound

 

Teaser Pics

alex updatedIsajesse updatedTeaser1teaser2teaser3-3teaser8teaser9

 

 

Blog Tour Hosted By:

promotions1

Posted on September 22, 2013, in Contemporary, New Adult, Romance and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

