REVIEW: Adam, Enough Said by Lynda LeeAnne

***CONTENT WARNING***

This book is meant for readers over the age of 18 due to strong language and explicit sexual content.

 

17456705

Title: Adam, Enough Said

Series: This Can’t Be Happening, #3

Author: Lynda LeeAnne

Genre: New Adult Contemporary Romance (18+)

My Rating: School School School School School

Synopsis

Our past was painful and a lot of mistakes were made, but that was then – this is now.
Mia wants a fight? I’ll give her one.
She wants to leave me? I’ll make her stay.
This is our future. She belongs to me.
Our past wasn’t just painful, it was soul-shattering, and no amount of time will change that.
Adam wants a fight? Bring it.
He won’t let me leave? I’ll make him pay.
This is my future. I don’t belong to him.
Follow Adam and Mia’s journey through the deliciously dysfunctional madness they like to call…marriage.
Author’s note: This is the third book in the This Can’t be Happening Series, but it can be read as a stand-alone.
Author’s warning: Mature content, lots of cussing (as in, A LOT), a five-foot-three, redheaded, terror of a woman and a sexy, possessive, crazy, hot alpha cop.

Review

Another fantastic book by Lynda LeeAnne! I was on the edge of my seat the whole time I read this book. There was so much back and forth between Adam and Mia that I found myself rooting for them and hoping it would work out. 

Adam is the typical dominant man. He’s tall, built, is a homicide detective, stubborn, possessive, and arrogant at times. But he can also be sweet and loving. He screws up in the beginning of their relationship and spends quite a bit of time trying to make up for it. He has his flaws but it is obvious that he is passionate about Mia. She is firey and passionate and says it like it is. She doesn’t put up with Adam’s crap and even though she’s mad and hurt, its obvious that she still loves him. She had been through a lot growing up but she grew into a really strong woman.

The story line was great, the characters were really well written, and the descriptions of the scenes were just enough to give you a visual while still focusing on the story. On a personal level, I really enjoyed the descriptions because my husband is originally from Houston so I recognized some of the areas mentioned which is always really cool when you’re reading a book. This was a great book and I hope there will be more in the series. This book is totally owning my rating of 5 out of 5 books!

 

Find It On:

Goodreads     Amazon     B&N     Smashwords

 

Author Info

Let’s see… I’m a wife, a full-time mother of two extremely handsome little boys, and stepmother to a very beautiful pre-teen. I was born and raised in different areas of Houston, Texas, thus the reason I’m a cross between city girl and country girl. My goal in life is to live on a huge ranch with my family and a plethora of goats, horses and cows; but no chickens! A family friend gave me a baby “chick” when I was 10 years old and the damn thing turned out to be a monstrous ROOSTER! It was evil! Along with being a full-time wife and mother, I also work a full-time 8 to 5. So for me, writing has been a wonderful escape. I never realized how much fun it would be until I got started. I’m fairly new to writing and only hope to grow with time. Throughout school I took journalism and was also on my high school’s newspaper team…. Truthfully, I just took the classes to get my off-campus pass, HA!

 

Teaser Pics

Adam Teaser 2

Adam Teaser 1   Adam teaser 7Adam Teaser 6Adam Teaser 3Adam Teaser 4Adam Teaser 5

Posted on September 11, 2013, in Contemporary, New Adult, Romance and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

