BLOG TOUR: Re-Release of Real by Katy Evans

17980297

Title: Real

Series: Real, Raw, & Ripped, #1

Author: Katy Evans

Genre: New Adult Contemporary Romance (18+)

My Rating: School School School School School

Paperback R-Release Date: September 3, 2013

Publisher: Gallery Books

Synopsis

A fallen boxer.
A woman with a broken dream.
A competition…
He even makes me forget my name. One night was all it took, and I forgot everything and anything except the sexy fighter in the ring who sets my mind ablaze and my body on fire with wanting…
Remington Tate is the strongest, most confusing man I’ve ever met in my life.
He’s the star of the dangerous underground fighting circuit, and I’m drawn to him as I’ve never been drawn to anything in my life. I forget who I am, what I want, with just one look from him. When he’s near, I need to remind myself that I am strong–but he is stronger. And now it’s my job to keep his body working like a perfect machine, his taut muscles primed and ready to break the bones of his next opponents . . .
But the one he’s most threatening to, now, is me.
I want him. I want him without fear. Without reservations.
If only I knew for sure what it is that he wants from me?

 

Review

Oh this book! It give me huge grins and deep scowls and had me biting my nails at times. I blew everything off until I could finish it. Brook, Remy, and the supporting cast came together really nicely and I was riveted by the plot form beginning to end. Brook and Remy had this connection from the moment they met at the fight. I thought it was really cool how they connected on a whole other level and communicated through music and show how they were feeling.

Remy and Brook are on fire the second they meet. Remy, Remy, Remy! Oh that man can eat crackers in my bed anytime! He was instantly added to the book boyfriend list. Hot body, tattooed, and a fighter. He’s got some issues but he recognizes them and with the help of those around him, he deals with them the best he can. As for Brook, she’s a strong and independent woman who fought to come back from crushed dreams. She’s constantly pushing to work past it and be the best she can. They’re both damaged for different reasons but they really do complement each other.

The secondary characters were just a great as the main ones. They had enough depth to be believable as people. They wove together with Brook and Remy, rounding out the story and making it feel like real events. I had a very vivid movie running in my head the whole time. There was plenty of description without going into overkill. It was the right amount to give you a great setting. I thought the whole story line was well laid out and flowed really nicely.

I really was riveted with this book. It was a total page turner and I seriously am counting down the days until Mine is released. With wonderful characters (both main and secondary), and excellent plot, and just the right amount of sex appeal, this is a must read. It was a hands down 5 out of 5 books for me!

 

Find It On:

Goodreads     Amazon     B&N

Coming soon to a Target near you

 

Giveaway

Go HERE to enter the giveaway for a chance at:

  • 160 GB iPod Classic
  • 100 Signed Mini Boxing Gloves
  • 15 Autographed Copies of Real

 

Author Info

Hey! I’m Katy Evans and I love family, books, life, and love. I’m married with two children and three dogs and spend my time baking, walking, writing, reading, and taking care of my family. Thank you for spending your time with me and picking up my story. I hope you had an amazing time with it, like I did. If you’d like to know more about books in progress, look me up on the Internet, I’d love to hear from you!

Author Social Media Links:

Website     Facebook     Twitter     Email

 

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00071]

 

Book Trailer

 

 

15c8accae332528639b8214084a5e728

Blog Tour Hosted by: The SUBClub Books

Posted on September 9, 2013, in Contemporary, New Adult, Romance and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

