REVIEW: Love Exactly by Cassandra Giovanni

Love Exactly

Title: Love Exactly

Series: Sticks & Stones, #1

Author: Cassandra Giovanni

Genre: New Adult Contemporary Romance

Rating: School School School School School

Synopsis

Emma Walker was a writer who’d lost herself to someone else’s anger–who had given up on ever feeling like herself again.

Evan Levesque was a rock-god–the one all the woman wanted, but he’d never gotten used to the loneliness between the stage and real life.

With just one cup of coffee they’ll begin a journey of self-discovery at each others sides, but can Emma handle Evan’s fame while dealing with her own demons? Emma’s checkered personal past, a bad relationship that haunts the edges of her memories, threatens to make everything implode on them when Evan takes matters into his own hands.

Sticks and stones may break my bones, but your words…they’ll destroy my soul–Can Emma handle being put back together and facing who she’s become because of it?

 

Review

Okay, I need book 2 now. Like right now. This was a freaking fantastic book and I need more! I started it around 11pm last night and stayed up until 5am. I was glued to my tablet until I finished it.

This was another book I will be adding to my TBRA (To Be Read Again) list. It is new adult but there aren’t any graphic descriptions of the sex scenes and there wasn’t any major emotional drama that just drains you after you’ve read the book. It was a sweet love story and there was a bit of turmoil just nothing drastic or over the top.

I loved Emma and Evan. They both had that witty, sarcastic sense of humor that I love and I found myself laughing at something one of them said on more than one occasion. They are both strong people who just compliment and understand each other.

I think Evan should change his last name LeHOTNESS! Yeah, rockin’ body, tattoos, f*** me hair, sings, and plays the guitar. He’s also sweet, caring, protective, humble, and loyal. Who wouldn’t want those traits in a man?

I can’t say enough wonderful things about this book and I hope there’s a 2nd one in the near future because I need another Evan fix ASAP! This is a 5 out of 5 for me!!!

 

Find It On:

Goodreads          Amazon

Posted on August 18, 2013, in Contemporary, New Adult, Romance and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

