Playing With Fire Book Blitz

Welcome to one of the stops on the Playing With Fire (Guarded Hearts, #1) Book Blitz. Below is a bit about the author and the book, an excerpt, and a GIVEAWAY! Enjoy!!

 

About the Author

Author Pic

My name is Ashley Piscitelli and I was born and raised in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. I have two beautiful kids and an amazing husband. On top of starting a writing career I am a full time student, and a full time mom. I love spending time with my kids, although I have to hide the computer from them when I am writing! I love being active and being able to do any activity outdoors. I love reading and at times finish a book in just a day.
I am currently working on my first series, the first book in the series is called Playing with Fire. I am intending for this to be a three book series. I love reading romance books! I feel like being able to lose yourself in a book in one of the more exciting aspects. The books I love to read and write will be ones that make you feel for the characters. You should have an opinion on every character in a book. Whether you love them, hate them, or think they are up to something.
I have always thought as an author the most important critic is your reader, so I would love to hear from you. If you read the book and loved it or hated it, tell me. As long as it is in a constructive way I will always answer and interact with you. I want fans to feel free to tell me what they want for the characters in the story and what they want to see happen.
I cannot wait till my first book is published and I can start this amazing journey!

Author Stalker Link:

https://www.facebook.com/AuthorAshleyPiscitelli

 

About the Book

 

Playing with Fire Cover

 

Title: Playing With Fire

Series: Guarded Hearts

Author: Ashley Piscitelli

Release Date: Live Now

Synopsis

Madison Stevens has had a shitty life, her mother died at the age four and her father has always blamed her for it. She went through the foster system and is now attending college. Her boyfriend Chris is not willing to share Madison with anyone, not even her friends.
Her first day at college she meets Carter James, who makes her want everything she never thought she could have. She knows that she should ignore her feelings for Carter, but it’s not as easy as it sounds.
As Carter and Madison begin to fall in love, they face many obstacles. Their biggest one is Chris who is not going to let her go easily.
Playing with Fire will be the first book in a three book series. It is about the obstacles that stand in your way on the path to love. It tests the characters strength and commitment to each other on every level from old boyfriend/girlfriends, to insecurities, and throws a little violence and scheming into the mix.
“Chris was like fire. It was pretty to look at but if you got too close you got burnt, and if it wasn’t controlled it would destroy everything in its path. Doing what I was about to do with Carter was dangerous, but what can I say I never had parents to warn me not to play with fire.”

 

Excerpt

Just then Carter walked out of the bedroom in only his sweatpants. Oh my, the sight of him was enough to
make me melt. His hair was still wet from the shower, and messed up to perfection. His chest and his abs were so defined that they didn’t even look real. He looked like one of the models you see in the magazines that couldn’t possibly look like that in real life. His shorts hung just under that delicious V that led to the place that I so desperately wanted to explore.
“Yo Carter, you gonna stand there like a Calvin Klein model or you gonna come help us?” Jason yelled from the door
Carter looked at me and smirked, he had caught me ogling him.

 

Giveaway

Go HERE to sign up for the giveaway of a $10 Amazon gift card and 5 Amazon eBook copies of Playing With Fire!!

 

Find It On:

 

Goodreads            Amazon

Posted on July 15, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Love this giveaway

Leave a Reply

